Latest News

There are no news items available!

                Trish Evenden    
       West Rosellas R.L.F.C. Official Photographer
             View and buy photos at                                                                                                                                        



 The Western Suburbs R.L.F.C. known as the Rosellas, were one of the four inaugural clubs in the Newcastle Rugby League competition that commenced in 1910. West have won the Newcastle Premiership on 23 occassions, tasting our last success in 2019. The club has also won the Club Championship trophy 40 times since 1961, our latest win being this year, 2019. West are a proud club with humble beginnings. The club formed as a breakaway club from the Lambton Rugby Union Club, and the New Lambton Rugby Union Club battled for nearly 50 years. In the early years successes were few, but, since 1961, West have won 19 First Grade Premierships and numerous Lower Grade Premierships. In 1966, 1984, 1992, 2002 and 2012 West were Major Premiers in all 3 grades - a great record. The Western Suburbs R.L.F.C. comes under the umbrella of the Western Suburbs (N'Cle) Leagues Club, and continues to be one of the most successful clubs in Newcastle Rugby League.                                         All Football Club enquiries to the Secretary, Russell Petrie,   at or by phone at  0421345235







Website Sponsor